Five-a-side soccer tournament consists of 8 teams who compete for the Willie Seaton and Charles Denholm trophies in a series of round robin and knockout phases. In addition to winning team Trophy bragging rights, there's the Ralph Black MVP award and all winners receive medals and cash prizes.

Unlike regular soccer, there is no offside in five-a-side soccer, and each game consists of two 15-minute halves played on grass at the Alameda County Fairgrounds. If teams are tied at the end of match, the game is decided by number of corner kicks taken during regulation playing time. If the score is still tied after corner kicks are taken into account, overtime consisting of two periods of 2 1/2 minutes each are taken. If the score is still tied after overtime, penalty kicks are taken to decide the winner.

2013 Winners

Wille Seaton &
Charles Denholm Trophies

San Jose Top Notch

Finalists &


MVP Winner
Martin Moto of

2015 Tournament Results
2014 Tournament Results